Event Watch | World Intellectual Property Day Kickoff Event in Africa

events
© Thinglass | Dreamstime.com

To mark this year’s World Intellectual Property Day Event, WIPO is organizing an event to kick off the celebration for the day in Africa with the theme – Growing Brands; Evolving Opportunities: African SMEs Reflect.

The event is slated to hold on Thursday, 22 April 2021 at 11h30 GMT / 12h30 WAT / 13h30 CAT / 14h30 EAT

Join WIPO in a conversation with African entrepreneurs who have taken their ideas to the market!

Speakers 

  • Prof. Shirley Motaung
    Founder
    Global Health Biotech (PTY) LTD
    South Africa
  • Ms. Zohra Baraka
    Founder
    Mohazo Ex –Impo Ltd.
    Kenya
  • Ms. R. Gumsu Hussaini Zanna
    Founder
    Vivido Schone Int’l ltd
    Nigeria
  • Ms. Joyce Chimanye
    Founder
    Zuvva Fashion
    Zimbabwe
  • Mr. Boureima Doumbia
    Founder
    Société Aminata Konaté
    Mali
  • Ms. Caroline Owusu-Ansah
    Founder
    The Luv Scrub
    Ghana/USA
  • Mr. Serge Armel Njidjou
    Founder
    Agence Universitaire pour
    l’Innovation (AUI)
    Cameroon

At this event, you will obtain an insight into:
– Our panelists’ journeys to the market
– How intellectual property (IP) has helped their businesses flourish
– Lessons learned, successes and challenges

Please REGISTER HERE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
FILE A TRADEMARK
About Nathaniel Adebayo 708 Articles
Nathaniel is a News Reporting Intern at Nigerian Law Intellectual Property Watch (NLIPW). He has a passion for writing, capacity building and social media marketing. He is a graduate of Federal University of Technology, Minna, where he graduated with BTECHAGRIC. He is a member of Soil Science Society of Nigeria (SSSN) and the National Union of Campus Journalist (NUCJ). Nathaniel has served as Editor-in-Chief for a number of magazines and as a contributor to various online repositories. Email: anathaniel@nlipw.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.