Yobe State University (YSU) was established in 2006 as a non-profit public higher education institution. The university is located in the large town of Damaturu, Yobe.

The University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

It offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study.

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at the University.

General Information

University Name: Yobe State University

Nickname: YSU

Year Established: 2006

University Motto: Knowledge is Light

Country Rank: 96

World Rank: 10664

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: Yes

Other Faculty: Yes, Yobe State University has other faculties including Art & Education, Law, Medical Sciences, Science and Social Science & Management. YSU run post graduate studies and pre degree program.

The University has other Centre and Units including CED, CRCDHS, CRQS, DRMCC, ICT/MIS Unit, Academic Planning Unit, Sports Unit, Library Services Unit, Student Affairs Division, SIWES Unit, General Studies Unit amongst others.

Accreditation: Yobe State University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, YSU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: