Federal University, Otuoke was founded in 2011 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the urban setting of the small town of Otuoke, Bayelsa. The University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Federal University, Otuoke (FUOTUOKE) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study.

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at FUOTUOKE

General Information

University Name: Federal University, Otuoke

Nickname: FUOTUOKE

Year Established: 2001

University Motto: Knowledge, Excellence, Service

Country Rank: 57

World Rank: 7512

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Faculty: Yes, Federal University, Otuoke including Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Faculty of Humanities and Social Science, Faculty of Business Studies and Management Science, Faculty of Science, School of Basic Science Studies, School of Graduate Studies.

The University has other Centre and Units including Center for Petrochemical, Energy and Environmental Studies, Center for Enterpreneural Studies and Work Skills Development, Center for Marine, Wetland and Bio-Resources, Center for Social Dynamics and Conflict Resolution, Information & Communication Technology Center, Academic Planning Unit, Sport Unit, Entrepreneurship Development Unit, Business and Industry, Institutional Advancement.

Accreditation: Federal University, Otuoke is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, FUOTUOKE Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media:


Print Friendly, PDF & Email