Crawford University was established in 2005 as a for-profit private higher education institution located in Igbesa, Ogun. Crawford University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Crawford University (CRU) is a very small coeducational higher education institution formally affiliated with the Christian-Pentecostal religion. Crawford University (CRU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees in several areas of study.  International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at Crawford University.

General Information

University Name: Crawford University

Nickname: CRU

Year Established: 2005

University Motto: Knowledge with Godliness

Country Rank: 75

World Rank: 10421

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Faculty: Yes, Crawford University has colleges and schools including College of Business And Social Sciences (CBSS), College of Natural And Applied Sciences (CONAS), Postgraduate School, Part-Time School.

The University has other Centre and Units including Registrar Unit, Bursary Unit, Student Affairs Unit, University Library, and Academic Planning Unit.

Accreditation: Crawford University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Other Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations:

  • Chartered Institute of Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN)


  • Association of African Universities (AAU)

Library Collection: Yes, University Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: