Bauchi State University was established in 2011 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the large town of Gadau, Bauchi. This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Misau, Bauchi. Bauchi State University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Bauchi State University is a small coeducational higher education institution that offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at BSU.

General Information

University Name: Bauchi State University

Nickname: BASUG

Year Established: 2011

University Motto: Ilimi Tushen Cigaba – Knowledge Is the Foundation of Progress

Country Rank: 105

World Rank: 8733

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: Yes, Faculty of Law

Other Schools: Yes, Bauchi State University has other faculties including Faculty of Arts and Education, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, School of Basic and Remedial Studies, Faculty of Law, and Faculty of Social and Management Sciences. Bauchi State University runs a School of Post Graduate Studies.

The University has other Centre and Units including Academic Planning Unit, Budget Unit, Sports Unit, Student Affairs, Registry, ICT Unit and Library Unit among others.

Accreditation: Bauchi State University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, BASUG Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Nil

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: