Ambrose Alli University was founded in 1980 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the large town of Ekpoma, Edo. Ambrose Alli University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.  Ambrose Alli University (AAU) is a coeducational higher education institution which offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees in several areas of study. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at AAU.


General Information

University Name: Ambrose Alli University

Nickname: AAU

Year Established: 1980

University Motto: Knowledge for Advancement

Country Rank: 55

World Rank: 8939

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: Yes Law

Other Faculty: Yes, Ambrose Alli University has other faculty including faculty of Agriculture, Arts, Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences, Education, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Studies, Law, Management Science, Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Social Sciences. The University runs a College of Medicine and a Post Graduate Studies.

The University has other Centre and Units including Academic Unit, Centre For Strategic and Development Studies (CSDS), Institute For Governance And Development, Institute of Education,

Accreditation: Ambrose Alli University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.


  • Association of African Universities (AAU)

Library Collection: Yes, AAU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: