Veritas University was established in 2007 as a private coeducational higher education institution located in the large town of Abuja, Federal Capital Territory. Veritas University was founded by the Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria through a resolution given at its March 2002 meeting in Abuja but started full operation in 2007 after NUC License. Veritas University was officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Veritas University offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. Veritas University also provides several facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at Veritas University.

General Information

University Name: Veritas University

Nickname: VU

Year Established: 2007

University Motto: Seeking the Truth

Country Rank: 35

World Rank: 8723

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Faculty: Yes, Veritas University has other faculty including College Of Post Graduate Studies, Natural And Applied Sciences, Humanities, Management Sciences, Social Sciences, College Of Education.

The University has other Centre and Units including Chaplaincy, Quality Assurance Unit, and Library Unit.

Accreditation: Veritas University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes,Veritas Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: