Landmark UniversityOverview

Landmark University was established in 2011 as a Private Christian University, affiliated with Living Faith Church Worldwide and located in Omu-Aran, Kwara State, Nigeria.  Landmark University is officially accredited and recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.  Landmark University (LMU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees in several areas of study. LMU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, housing, sport facilities and/or activities, financial aids and/or scholarships, as well as administrative services. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at LMU.

General Information

University Name: Landmark University

Nickname: LMU

Year Established: 2011

University Motto: Breaking New Grounds

Country Rank: 24

World Rank: 5675

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Faculty: Yes, Landmark University has three colleges which are The College of Agricultural Sciences, The College of Science and Engineering, The College of Business and Social Sciences.

The University has other Centre and Units including Centre for Learning Resources, Centre for System & Information Services, Chaplaincy, Health Services, Physical Planning & Development, Directorate of Financial Services, Students Affairs, Academic Planning, and University Development Ventures.

Accreditation: Landmark University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Affiliations and Memberships

  • Association of African Universities (AAU)

Library Collection: Yes, LMU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media:
Google Plus  LinkedIn