Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) was established in 2011 as a non-profit public higher education institution.

The University is located in the town of Oye-Ekiti in Ekiti State.  Federal University Oye-Ekiti was one of the nine Federal Universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria, pursuant to an executive order made by the former President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR.

Federal University Oye-Ekiti is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria and offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor, bachelor degrees in several areas of study.

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at FUOYE.

General Information

University Name: Federal University Oye-Ekiti

Nickname:    FUOYE

Year Established: 2011

University Motto: Innovation and Character for National Transformation

Country Rank: 14

World Rank: 6677

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Faculty: Yes, Federal University Oye-Ekiti has other faculties including Agriculture, Arts, Engineering, Sciences, Social Sciences, Management Science, Education.

Accreditation: Federal University Oye-Ekiti is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, FUOYE Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: 


Print Friendly, PDF & Email