University of AbujaOverview

The University of Abuja is located in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital. The University was established on January 1, 1988 (under Decree No. 110 of 1992 as amended).

Academic work began in the University in 1990 with the matriculation of the pioneer students. The Law Students Association of Nigeria (UniAbuja) has won the University many National and International competitions.

The University runs regular degree, diploma, and postgraduate programs. through its Centre for Distance Learning School provides university education to those who cannot acquire such education through the regular university system and those interested in acquiring new knowledge and specialized skills.

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at University of Abuha.

General Information

University Name: University of Abuja
Nickname: UniAbuja
Year Established: 1988
University Motto: For Unity and Scholarship
Country Rank: 9
World Rank: 4064
Academic Calendar: Semesters
Law School: Yes, University of Abuja – Faculty of Law
Other Faculties: Yes, University of Abuja has 9 faculties, 1 college, Post Graduate School and School of Remedial Studies.  The Faculties are – Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Education,  Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Law ,  Faculty of Science, Faculty of Management SciencesFaculty of Veterinary Medicine. The College is – College of Health Science.
Accreditation: University of Abuja is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria
Library Collection: Yes – University of Abuja Library
Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported
Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.
Social Media: facebook-icon.-e1487632467618.pngtwitter-icon.png


Print Friendly, PDF & Email