Adamawa State University was established in 2002 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the large town of Mubi (population range of 50,000-249,999 inhabitants), Adamawa. Adamawa State University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria, Adamawa State University (ADSU) is a coeducational higher education institution. Adamawa State University (ADSU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees in several areas of study.

General Information

University Name:  Adamawa State University

Nickname: ADSU

Year Established: 2002

University Motto: To Nurture for Discipline and Excellence

Country Rank: 112

World Rank: 10698

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: No

Other Schools: Yes, Adamawa State University has other colleges including Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Arts, Social and Management Sciences, Faculty of Science and Science Education. The university also runs post graduate programs.

The University has other Centre and Units including Academic Planning Unit, Budget Unit, Sports Unit, Student Affairs, Academic Planning Unit, ICT Directorate, Information & Protocol Unit, Maintenance Unit, Physical Planning & Development Unit, SIWES Unit, University Clinic and Registry Unit among others.

Accreditation: Adamawa State University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, ADSU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Nil

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: NIL

Print Friendly, PDF & Email