Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University was founded in 2006 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the small city of Katsina. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.  Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (UMYU) is a coeducational higher education institution that offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. UMYU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at UMYU.

General Information

University Name:  Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University

Nickname: UMYU

Year Established: 2006

University Motto: To Learn and To Serve

Country Rank: 48

World Rank: 7644

Academic Calendar: Semester

Law School: Yes, Faculty of Law

Other Faculty: Yes, Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University has other faculty including – Faculty of Education, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Law, Natural and Applied Sciences, Social and Management Sciences. The University runs a Postgraduate School.

The University has other Centre and Units including Entrepreneuship Study Center, Center for Renewable Energy, Academic Planning, Sport Facilities, Consultancy Services, ICT, Health Services, DPP & D, Student Affairs, Information & Protocol Unit, Security, Guidance and Counselling, UMYU Press, Cooperative Societies, University Library, Banks.

Accreditation: Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes UMYU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media:
Google Plus

Print Friendly, PDF & Email