Nasarawa State University was founded in 2002 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the large town of Keffi, Nasarawa. Nasarawa State University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Nasarawa State University (NSU) is a coeducational higher education institution. Nasarawa State University (NSU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees in several areas of study. NSU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at NSU.

General Information

University Name: Nasarawa State University

Nickname: NSU

Year Established: 2002

University Motto: Knowledge of Development  

Country Rank: 38

World Rank: 8460

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: Yes, Faculty of Law

Other Faculty: Yes, Nasarawa State University has other faculty including Administration, Agriculture, Arts, Education, Law, Natural and Applied Science, Social Sciences, and School of Preliminary Studies .

The University has other Centre and Units including Security, Physical Planning, Information and Protocol, Health Care, Academic Planning, Centre for Cyberspace, Linkages, SIWES, Works and Maintenance, Institute of Education – LVT Portal, Institute of Education – Diploma Portal, Centre for Continuing Studies (Diploma) Portal, SIWES, Works and Maintenance, General Studies, Information Technology Centre, Entrepreneurship Development Centre [EDC], Governmental and Financial .

Accreditation: Nasarawa State University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, NSU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email