Kogi State University was established in 1999 as a non-profit public higher education institution located in Anyigba, Kogi. Kogi State University is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria. Kogi State University (KSU) is a coeducational higher education institution. Kogi State University (KSU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. KSU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, as well as administrative services. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at KSU.

General Information

University Name: Kogi State University

Nickname: KSU

Year Established: 1999

University Motto: Knowledge for Self Reliance

Country Rank: 42

World Rank: 9908

Academic Calendar: Semesters

Law School: Yes, Law

Other Faculty: Yes, Kogi State University has other faculty including Arts and Humanities, Agriculture, Education, Law, Natural Sciences, Management Sciences, Social Sciences, Medicine.

The University has other Centre and Units including Academic Planning, Advancement and Support Centre, Bursary, Consultancy Services, Counselling Unit, General Studies Unit, Health Services, Information Technology and Resource Centre, Physical Planning, Registry, Security, Student Affairs, Sports, Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES), Works and Maintenance, Bakery Unit, Cashew Processing Unit, Catering Unit, Table Water Production.

Accreditation: Kogi State University is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Library Collection: Yes, KSU Library

Trademark Filings and University Licensing: Not Reported

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email