List of Current Justices of the Supreme Court of Nigeria

The Supreme Court of Nigeria is the highest court in Nigeria. It is composed of the Chief Justice of Nigeria and not more than twenty others appointed by the President after being recommended by the National Judicial Council subject to the Senate’s confirmation. They are required to retire after a mandatory service age of 70.

1Hon. Justice Walter S. N. Onnoghen GCON
2Hon. Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad CFR
3Hon. Justice Olabode Rhodes-Vivour CFR
4Hon. Justice Nwali Sylvester Ngwuta CFR
5Hon. Justice Mary Ukaego Peter-Odili CFR
6Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola
7Hon. Justice Musa Dattijo Muhammad
8Hon. Justice Kumai Bayang Akaahs OFR
9Hon. Justice Kudirat Motonmori Olatokunbo Kekere-Ekun
10Hon. Justice John Inyang Okoro
11Hon. Justice Chima Centus Nweze
12Hon. Justice Amiru Sanusi OFR
13Hon. Justice Amina Adamu Augie CON
14Hon. Justice Ejembi Eko
15Hon. Justice Paul Adamu Galinje
16Hon. Justice Sidi Dauda Bage

Address of the Supreme Court of Nigeria
Three Arms Zone
PMB 308,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email